6.1 Comment on another blog – Team B, Simon Ågren

Hello Simon, my name is Carl and I was the lead designer for Group T, and I’ll be the one commenting on your blog this time.

This was an intresting read, since I would say that I could relate to most of it and I would say you explain what you’ve learned pretty good. I can understand the feeling of not really finding your position in the group, since the most our job is basically being a QA, do simple documenting, and the one deciding what is good and bad. I was in the same situation with my group, and when you have a very well functioning group, you don’t really know how much you are contributing. It’s good though that you eventually felt that you understood your position and contribution.
It’s also very understandable to why chosing Umibozu had its pro’s and con’s. Since you had more people to share ideas with and it being hard to differentiate from the others.

The only critique I have is that you didn’t really explain how your game turned out, like what you might’ve changed or what you were proud of.

Overall, I’d say that you explained what you’ve learned to a easy and understandable amount.

Have a good one. Peace!

– Group T, Carl HvB

https://gamedesign167136938.wordpress.com/2018/03/20/postmortem/comment-page-1/#comment-8

Lämna en kommentar